New players DnD 5e Meetup!

Hi folks,

so I’ve been seeing a lot of new players flocking in and casually asking for ways to find a group or any way to get into playing DnD.

It seems the best way to get as many people to play in a regular campaign as possible, would be to have a proper meet-up at spielbar with any and all, interested in finding a group.
I suggest we won’t play, but just get to know each other and if there’s enough interest, make further arrangements there.

I’m very new to the game myself, but wouldnt mind DMing. If there’s a more experienced player out there who would like to participate or even DM, that would be even better.

If there are more people than one group can handle I’m sure we will find a way around that.

So, I’ll just go ahead and suggest Wednesday, 5th of September, 18:30 for that meet-up (wont take as long as AL).

Anyone interested, please announce yourself. I think i’ll have to reserve something.

See ya

4 Likes

Hey @Wonderwonka! I would love to participate! However, I will be back in Italy for the month of September, so I won’t be able to make it for the meeting. Count me in though (I can send some -unauthorized- credentials :joy:)

Hi I have never played D&D before but have been reading the rules lately and would very much like to try it out in the near future. Therefore I would be very interested to at least meet up next week :smile:

Great Stuff!
At the moment, we’ll be 4 people meeting next week and stochastic wolf joining later.

I still encourage anyone to come, there’s enough space and no prior knowledge required. The worst that can happen is that we have a nice evening :slight_smile:

I think I will join as well. I played only a few times and never DMed, but I would be open to try DMing a little thing in the future.

Awesome initiative :slight_smile: I am already involved in two different campaigns but the more the merrier!