Complete noob interested in learning

Hi my name is Audrey. I am 31, and come from California. I have been wanting to play DnD for a long time now, but haven’t had anybody to get into it with. I knew some dudes back in the day that were into RPG, but they wouldnt let me play, so yeah. Since I have been living in Vienna I have thought about playing and then today I saw this:

[youtube]uFy8wWQ1tdw[/youtube]

Which of course looks like the kind of fun that I am trying to get it on. So what say you? Is anybody willing to show me the ropes? We’re talking completely starting from square one with me, but I pick up on stuff fast if that’s any consolation. I just really want to play!

Welcome Audrey!

Nice to have a noob in the forum! :wink:

If you are willing to wait a bit, or if you haven’t found a group by then, I want to start GM’ing after the holidays, around January. We’d play Pathfinder, which is basically D&D 3.75.

Welcome! I hope you find a group soon!

Wow, thanks for the responses! I would love to get in on the action. I will for sure keep checking in. I know this is a pretty small forum with just about everybody already in full groups- but it would be rad to to be able to join in. I just figured nobody would really want to take the time to show me how to play, but maybe I would get lucky. I mean you all had to start somewhere right? So I will keep my eyes on the horizon for January. In the meantime, I will try and learn what I can on my own.

Morons.

If you’d like to dip your toe in the water before jumping in, a few of us will be playing a little game called Action Castle at Plutzterbräu tomorrow at 7 pm. It’s not exactly a role-playing game, call it a proto-RPG, perhaps. In any case, it’s generally good fun.

One session only, no lengthy commitment. You’re more than welcome to join, if you’re interested.