New dm looking for players offline

hi all, my name is jamie. I moved here a while back but have been preoccupied with the PhD and covid, so have only just got around to looking for a group to play with. I am looking for 3 or 4 players in their early 20s (in part just because I don’t really know anyone here and am also kinda just trying to make friends) to join an English speaking home-brew campaign I’m running Saturday evenings. I don’t mind if you dont have much or any experience, enthusiasm is more than enough. I’m quite new to dming, only been doing it a few months, but have been playing for the last 3 or so years. I can give details on the campaign if anyone is even remotely interested.

5 Likes

Hi Jamie,

that sounds interesting! Do you wanna share some information on the campaign, what ideas or wishes you have via thread/message? :slight_smile:

1 Like

What’s up!

I’d be down to hear about this homebrew campaign, though I will be 25 soon lol.

close to no experience, but i’d be interested, dm me, 19y/o

Hey!

I’d be interested in hearing about it!

Question about the timeframe, would it be weekly or bi-weekly or? :slight_smile:

Probably weekly, but if that doesnt work for people (myself included… PhDs be rough), then every other week instead would also work

Hey Jamie!

I would love to join this home-brew campaign. I don’t have a lot of DnD Experience myself since I’ve only played a few one shots here and there but I’d be happy to join your home-brew campaign.

You said you’re looking for early 20s people and I’m 25, so hopefully that’s not a problem. If you still got an open space, feel free to DM me :slight_smile:

ahaha I shouldn’t have specified age, im mildly desperate for friends! beggars cant be choosers :wink:

1 Like

Hello there, it might just be a coincidence, but I just wrote a message on reddit vienna also asking for a group xD. If not then please excuse this.