Looking for players who dare to play with a new DM

Hey guys!

Name is Patrick, I’m 27 years old and, as the title hopefully conveys a bit, I’m looking for a group of people willing to play a game of D&D 5e. I have been playing 5th edition for 2.5 years now and want to also dip my toes into the DMing waters.
I have no previous experience in DMing, so this will be a lot of lessons learned for me.

The game should be bi-weekly (every two weeks) in the beginning and maybe if I am confident enough I can do weekly but that is future future talk.

If anyone is interested just hit me up.
I will probably set up a Discord channel or something so we can coordinate better.

Regarding the world at hand, I don’t know yet if I’m going to run a module first and then switch over to a homebrew world.
But the way I envision my world is one where there is an abundance of magic in some places and a lack of it in others. It can be high-magic or low-magic depending on the location.
Low-magic areas would mean “high”-technology where as technology is still limited to medieval ages, maybe a bit of steam power.

P.S.: the game will be held in English, as I feel more comfortable RPing in it.

If you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask, I will try to answer as quickly as possible.

Hope to see you soon,
Patrick

1 Like

Hey Patrick!

I might be interested in joining. Do you have an approximate idea of when you would like to start?

Hey stochastic_wolf

Not sure yet. I still have to ease my way into DMing and everything around it, but if it so happens that I find players fast. I could run ‘Mines of Phandelver’ and create my world from there later on.
I’d say, since I’m in the middle of appartment hunting, reallistically end of September beginning of October.

1 Like

Hey there id be very interested to join up with you guys! Im not thaz experienced at dnd yet… hope that doesnt pose a problem

Hi Patrick,