Looking for D&D (5e) group plus dm for regular offline, online or hybrid campaign based in Vienna

Hello fellow RPG lovers!

My name is Lea (30, she/her) and I’m a big D&D and Critical Role fan. Im currently running a Wildemount campaign with some friends, but would love to be able to explore and grow a character of my own as a player!

I have some years experience and would love to find a group (new players welcome!) to play with, who are interested in a roleplay-loving, story driven long-term campaign (preferably in English).

Since finding time in person can be tricky even for very dedicated players, I’m quite interested in potentially trying a hybrid version as I’ve read of on here! Like with regular (weekly?) online sessions plus some in-person sessions in Vienna as time allows?

I’m new to this platform, so Im not sure how it all works or how communication works, but if you’re interested and/or are maybe a dm looking for a group, I’d love to hear from you!

Looking forward to getting to know some of you lovable nerds!

Don’t forget to love each other, Lea

5 Likes

We have had great success with hybrid campaigns - 100 sessions and counting, can heartily recommend it.

1 Like

Hi! I’m Gina (23, she/they) and I’d be super interested in joining a hybrid campaign as a player! I got into D&D through watching Critical Role about 3 years ago and have only managed to join a handful of friday night VALUE games last year. I also play the occasional one-shot with a fee friends online although that has not really been a regular thing at all. I’ve been on the lookout for a story driven campaign (or multiple part oneshot) to join for a while now and am very interested in a hybrid format since I tend to not spend all of my semester breaks in Vienna.

Whether a campaign is actually going to happen from this or if it’s just finding a new critter friend to talk about the latest CR episodes with, I’d love to hear from you either here or on discord (@ stardewchicken) :blush: