Looking for beginner friendly groups : )

hi!
im luna and looking for a group to join this spring :slight_smile: i was in art school in denmark last semester and since i was surrounded by a bunch of nerds, i - inevitably - got into dnd. One of my classmates made a campaign for beginners and we played Lost Mines of Phandelver - and it was really fun. So now I’m back in Vienna for a while and I find myself wanting to play DnD again !! Even though i played it once already, I would still say im relatively new to it and still get very overwhelmed, which is why i’m looking for a beginner friendly group.
(I also don’t know how this website works but I will figure out :’)
anyways, i’d be happy to hear from people ! have a nice day everyone :blush:

4 Likes

Hi & welcome to our little community :slight_smile:

we also run open weekly D&D games called V.A.L.U.E. (that’s our version of Adventurer’s League)
(just right now there is a bit of a break)

those have proven to be a great recruiting ground

happy gaming :game_die:

1 Like

also there was one DM posting today that they are looking for a group
:point_right: here

2 Likes

If you’re looking for a beginner-friendly game, we play an earlier version of D&D whose rules are significantly simpler than 5th Ed. If that sounds like what you’re looking for, just drop me a line. Cheers!

1 Like

hi! thank u for your reply! that sounds really cool and i’d be interested! I would love some more infos- Unfortunately i dont know how to message someone on this site or if that is even possible ?

THAC0 and me would agree to disagree
but jokes aside @H is a great dm

click on their profile name to enlarge it,
then a blue turquoise :email: MESSAGE button should emerge

you could also click on your icon on the top right corner,
there a :email: sign should pop up

1 Like