DM/Player eager to... start over!

Guten Tag, Hello, et Bonjour à tous, bien sûr,

after 6 month in Vienna, I finally finished a PhD I started in France (in an Engineering School, albeit I studied Political Science & Cultural Management in the first place) and I have the time to think about my desire to play…

My name is Melchior (really), 28 yo, and I am French. I came to Vienna because my french-austrian girl has a job here, and I am looking for a job here to.

Regarding RPG, I am both GM & player, but I must confess that I have a slight preference for the GM’s office. I used to play quite a lot in France, but my PhD made I was a bit unable to have regular sessions during the past 2 years… so I devoted myself to do other things regarding the RPG universe : I was secretary of an association in Nice (Nizza), organised the RPG activities in french games festivals, wrote some scenarii & reviewed friends’ games. I also organised the last edition of a RPG creation contest lately (very lately, it ended last week-end)… so I kept doing things linked to RPG, but few actual game sessions.

I also like painting & playing miniatures, even if I am very new to this. I play Dystopian Wars, SMOG, Eden, and would like to start Legend of the Old West.

I have no problem in understanding English, but I lack a bit of practice in speaking (dreadful French accent, hello !), I start learning German (absolute beginner…) and I can play in French without problem, I think…

Quite a long presentation… sorry. :smiley:

Hi Melchior!

welcome to the forum : )

If you looking for a group visiting the indie rpg guys at Spielbar on a Thursday night is a good idea.

Welcome!

Welcome!
And Happy Birthday! (if the forum is right)

Welcome Melchior! Cool name by the way :slight_smile: could you tell us a bit more about the scenarios you’ve written? Sounds interesting.

The forum is right, and thanks !