DM looking for 5e homebrew campaign group!

Hello! I’ve been playing 5e for a few years now with my friends, and I’ve been looking to play outside my friend group more as I want to meet new people interested in RPG and Tabletop!

As the title says, I’m looking for a group of motivated people to DM a medieval high fantasy, high magic campaign for, bi-weekly! Ideally I’d be looking for 3-4 people, as I have one player already! We’d prefer people between the ages 16-25y.o, as we’re not too old ourselves!

Language wise, I’m open to DM in either english or german as I’m fluent in both, and I’ll adjust to whatever the groups majority settles for! We’re also very beginner friendly, aslong as you’re motivated to learn!! : )
I’d be happy to hear from you guys!

6 Likes

Hey Lalibellie,
welcome back to the Forum!
I started playing in around the same year as you did somewhere in 2019 I think?
(think I saw you post back in 2020)

Anyways just a DM looking to play again. I am 21 years old, personally a little more comfortable with English but also fluent in both.

Have a nice Thursday!

3 Likes

Hello cat4laugh! Thank you for your reply! Im surprised you still remember that haha, yes that campaign sadly dried up due to lockdowns and regulations! Thanks to most of that being lifted that we’ve been looking to get back into playing : )

We’d be happy to have you there for a pre-session-0 to just get to know everyone and see if the game chemistry fits/discuss preferences about the upcoming game! Do you have any other forms of communication like whatsapp or discord so we can move to a groupchat?

Also could you clarify if youre looking to DM or play? Im a little confused by the wording, my bad!

you joined our discord server yesterday so I will just hit you up there if you don’t mind ^^

looking to play

Hey!

I’d love to join if you still have a spot :slight_smile: I’m a DM looking to find a place to try my characters I never got to play :smiley: